Special Events


2021 SEASON OF EVENTS

 

Swamp Stomp Runners

Food Truck Events

Eggspedition 310x175 

Dismal Swamp Stomp - CANCELLED
Saturday, April 10, 2021

 Food Truck Series CANCELLED

EGGspedition
Saturday, April 3, 2021

Paddle for the Border

kids riding bikes at bike fest

Chesapeake Jubilee Logo

Paddle for the Border - CANCELLED

BikeFest CANCELLED
Sunday, May 2, 2021

Chesapeake Jubilee - CANCELLED
Thursday-Sunday | May 20-23, 2021

Locally Grown

Kayaxpedition

Celebrate Freedom

Farmers' Market
Chesapeake City Park

KayaXpedition

Saturday, June 12, 2021
CANCELLED - see special statement

Celebrate Freedom
Saturday, July 3, 2021

July 4 South Norfolk Parade

Chesapeake Criterium

Symphony Under the Stars

Annual South Norfolk Parade
and Picnic in the Park
 - 
CANCELLED

Sunday, July 4, 2021

Chesapeake Criterium and 
Teeuwen Memorial Time Trial
 

August 7-8, 2021

Symphony Under the Stars
 Sunday, September 5, 2021

Arbor Day Tree Planting

AutumnFest Family

Holiday Craft Show

Arbor Day Ceremony
Saturday, October 2, 2021

 

AutumnFest
at the Chesapeake Arboretum
Saturday, October 2, 2021

Holiday Craft Show
Saturday, November 20 &
Sunday, November 21, 2021

 
     

Battle of GB Redcoats

Battle of Great Bridge
Saturday, December 4 & 
Sunday, December 5, 2021