The Historic Preservation Commission visited the Triple R Ranch on May 9, 2013, as part of their monthly meeting. Below are pictures of their recent visit.
A previous meeting of The Historic Preservation Commission was held on August 9, 2012, at the Gertie School building. This former school is located at 4028 Bunch Walnuts Road. The Commissioners were given a fascinating tour by Mrs. Margaret Sparks who was a former student. The Gertie School was built in the 1920's and stopped being used as a school in 1954.