Calendar

View All Calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar.

Return to Previous

Event Details

View Map
Date:
March 24, 2023 - March 27, 2023
Time:
9:00 PM - 5:00 AM
Address:
Chesapeake, VA 23322
Facebook Twitter Email

Gilmerton Bridge Closure

Friday, March 24, 2023


The Gilmerton Bridge on South Military Highway will be closed to vehicle traffic for six consecutive weekends beginning the weekend of February 17 to allow for important bridge improvements. A marked detour utilizing I-64 will be in place during the closures. Please follow the posted detour signage. The schedule of the closures is as follows:

Friday, February 17, 9:00 p.m. - Monday, February 20, 5:00 a.m.

Friday, February 24, 9:00 p.m. - Monday, February 27, 5:00 a.m.

Friday, March 3, 9:00 p.m. - Monday, March 6, 5:00 a.m.

Friday, March 10, 9:00 p.m. - Monday, March 13, 5:00 a.m.

Friday, March 17, 9:00 p.m. - Monday, March 20, 5:00 a.m.

 Friday, March 24, 9:00 p.m. - Monday, March 27, 5:00 a.m.

 Additionally, there will be extended openings of the bridge Wednesday, February 15 - Friday, February 17 from 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., to allow consistent flow of maritime traffic. These openings may last upwards of 20 minutes.  

 NOTE: This scheduled work is weather-permitting, and inclement weather may result in changes or schedule delays. Any changes to scheduled closures will be communicated via the City's website and social media accounts.

Map
Agenda
Facility Submit Event Print Email Event Subscription View RSS Feeds Select on Calendar Expand Collapse Previous Next Down Up Map Share Show more
Agenda