Holiday Trash Collection Schedule

At times, holidays may change the garbage collection schedule but often collections will take place as scheduled even when City offices are closed. The changes to trash collection are as follows:

2024

George Washington Day-Monday, February 19- No changes

Memorial Day- Monday, May 27- No changes

Juneteenth- Wednesday, June 19- No changes

Independence Day- Thursday, January 4- No changes

Labor Day- Monday, September 2- No changes

Columbus Day & Yorktown Victory Day- Monday, October 14- No changes

Election Day- Tuesday, November 5- No changes

Veterans Day- Monday, November 11- No changes

Thanksgiving- Thursday, November 28- No collection. Collection will be moved to Friday, November 29. Friday, November 29- Collection will be moved to Saturday, November 30.

Christmas- Tuesday, December 24- No Changes. Wednesday, December 25- No collection. Wednesday, December 25-Collection will be moved to Thursday, December 26. Thursday, December 26-Collection will be moved to Friday, December 27. Friday, December 27-Collection will be moved to Saturday, December 28.

City Holidays

Full list of City Holidays.

Christmas Tree Disposal Information:

  • Place tree(s) at the curb on your normal scheduled pick-up day
  • Remove all decorations from the tree(s)
  • A customer service request for bulk pickup is not required.
  • *Please note that the tree(s) are not serviced by the Automated Truck that services the trash bins.  Trees will be picked up by the Grapple Trucks that service Bulk-Waste as well as the Rear Loader Trucks.