Special Events


 

2020 SEASON OF EVENTS

Swamp Stomp Runners

eggstravaganza

Paddle for the Border

Dismal Swamp Stomp

Saturday, April 4, 2020

Eggstravaganza
Saturday, April 11, 2020

Paddle for the Border (FULL)
Saturday, May 2, 2020

kids riding bikes at bike fest

Chesapeake Jubilee Logo

Locally Grown

BikeFest
Sunday, May 3, 2020

Chesapeake Jubilee
Thursday-Sunday | May 15-17, 2020

Farmers' Markets
Chesapeake City Park
City Hall

Kayaxpedition

Movie and More Series

Celebrate Freedom

KayaXpedition
Saturday, June 13-14, 2020

"Movie & More" Series
Various locations | June - October

Celebrate Freedom
Friday, July 3, 2020

July 4 South Norfolk Parade

Chesapeake Criterium

Symphony Under the Stars

Annual South Norfolk Parade
and Picnic in the Park

Saturday, July 4, 2020

Chesapeake Criterium and 
Teeuwen Memorial Time Trial

August 8-9, 2020

Symphony Under the Stars
 Sunday, September 6, 2020

Family Fun Day at NWRP

Arbor Day Tree Planting

AutumnFest Family

Northwest River Park
Family Fun Day

September 2020

Arbor Day
at the Chesapeake Arboretum
Saturday, October 3, 2020

AutumnFest
at the Chesapeake Arboretum
Saturday, October 3, 2020

Ghost Train 310x175

Boys at Celebrate Freedom

Holiday Craft Show

Ghost Train

Thursday - Saturday, October 15-17, 2020

Bark in the Park
October 18, 2020

Holiday Craft Show
Saturday, November 21 &
Sunday, November 22, 2020

Battle of GB Redcoats

Brass up close


Battle of Great Bridge
Saturday, December 5 & 
Sunday, December 6, 2020

Holiday Brass Concert
December 17, 2020