Special Events


2018/2019 SEASON OF EVENTS

eggstraviganza
Dismal Swamp Stomp arbor-day-kids
Eggstravaganza
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Dismal Swamp Stomp
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Arbor Day
TBD 2019
Food Truck Hump Days at the Great Bridge Waterways
Corporate_Challenge_Corn_Hole_and_Tug_of_War-7317 Paddle for the Border

Food Truck Series
 2nd and 4th, Wednesdays & Thursdays, 
April - October

Hampton Roads Corporate Challenge
TBD 2019
Paddle for the Border
Saturday, May 4, 2019

bike fest kids
Chesapeake Jubilee Logo

 
BIKE Fest
Sunday, May 11, 2019
Chesapeake Jubilee
Thursday-Sunday | May 16-19 2019
Kayaxpedition Movie and More Series

KayaXpedition
Saturday, June 8, 2019

“Movie & More” Series
Various locations | June - October


Celebrate Freedom July 4 South Norfolk Parade Chesapeake Criterium
Celebrate Freedom
Tuesday, July 3, 2019
38th Annual South Norfolk Parade
and Picnic in the Park

Wednesday, July 4, 2019
Chesapeake Criterium and Teeuwen Memorial Time Trial
Saturday, August 3, and
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Symphony Under the Stars Family Fun Day at NWRP
Symphony Under the Stars
 Sunday, September 1, 2019
Northwest River Park
Family Fun Day

Saturday, September 28, 2019


No Ghosts
bark-in-the-park Dismal Swamp Art Festival
Ghost Train at Northwest River Park
Thursday, Friday, Saturday
October 17-19, & 24-26, 2019
Bark in the Park
Sunday, October 20, 2019

Dismal Swamp Art Festival

2018 Canceled
2019 TBD

Holiday Craft Show Battle of Great Bridge VSO Holiday Brass Concert
Holiday Craft Show
Saturday, November 17 &
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Battle of Great Bridge
Saturday, December 8 &
Sunday, December 9, 2018

Holiday Brass Concert
Wednesday, December 12, 2018