Special Events


 

2019-2020 SEASON OF EVENTS

eggstravaganza

Dismal Swamp Stomp

Corporate_Challenge_Corn_Hole_and_Tug_of_War-7317

Eggstravaganza
Saturday, April 11, 2020

Dismal Swamp Stomp
Saturday, April 6, 2019

Hampton Roads Corporate Challenge
May 4, 2019 at Deep Creek Park

Paddle for the Border

kids riding bikes at bike fest

Chesapeake Jubilee Logo

Paddle for the Border
Saturday, May 2, 2020

BikeFest
Sunday, May 3, 2020

Chesapeake Jubilee
Thursday-Sunday | May 16-19 2019

Locally Grown

Kayaxpedition

Movie and More Series

Farmers' Markets
Chesapeake City Park, June 8 - November 27
City Hall, May 25 - December 14

KayaXpedition
Saturday, July 20, 2019

"Movie & More" Series
Various locations | June - October

Celebrate Freedom

July 4 South Norfolk Parade

Chesapeake Criterium

Celebrate Freedom
Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Annual South Norfolk Parade
and Picnic in the Park

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Chesapeake Criterium and 
Teeuwen Memorial Time Trial

Saturday, August 10, and
Sunday, August 11, 2019

Symphony Under the Stars

Family Fun Day at NWRP

Arbor Day Tree Planting

Symphony Under the Stars
 Sunday, September 1, 2019

Northwest River Park
Family Fun Day

Saturday, September 28, 2019

 Arbor Day
at the Chesapeake Arboretum
Saturday, October 5, 2019

AutumnFest Family

Bark in the Park Hot Dog

Ghost Maze 1 310x175

AutumnFest
at the Chesapeake Arboretum
Saturday, October 5, 2019

Bark in the Park
Sunday, November 3, 2019

Ghost Maze
Thursday - Saturday, October 24-26, 2019

Holiday Craft Show

Battle of Great Bridge

VSO Holiday Brass Concert

Holiday Craft Show
Saturday, November 23 &
Sunday, November 24, 2019

Battle of Great Bridge
Saturday, December 7 & 
Sunday, December 8, 2019

Holiday Brass Concert
Thursday, December 19, 2019