Special Events


2019 SEASON OF EVENTS

eggstraviganza
Dismal Swamp Stomp Food Truck Hump Days at the Great Bridge Waterways
Eggstravaganza
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Dismal Swamp Stomp
Saturday, April 6, 2019

Food Truck Series
 2nd and 4th, Wednesdays & Thursdays, 
April - October

Corporate_Challenge_Corn_Hole_and_Tug_of_War-7317

Paddle for the Border

kids riding bikes at bike fest

Hampton Roads Corporate Challenge
May 4, 2019 at Deep Creek Park

Paddle for the Border
Saturday, May 4, 2019

BikeFest
Sunday, May 5, 2019

Chesapeake Jubilee Logo

Kayaxpedition


Movie and More Series


Chesapeake Jubilee
Thursday-Sunday | May 16-19 2019

KayaXpedition
Saturday, June 8, 2019

“Movie & More” Series
Various locations | June - October


Celebrate Freedom

July 4 South Norfolk Parade

Chesapeake Criterium

Celebrate Freedom
Wednesday, July 3, 2019


Annual South Norfolk Parade
and Picnic in the Park

Thursday, July 4, 2019


Chesapeake Criterium and Teeuwen Memorial Time Trial
Saturday, August 10, and
Sunday, August 11, 2019


Symphony Under the Stars

Family Fun Day at NWRP

arbor-day-kids

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Symphony Under the Stars
 Sunday, September 1, 2019

Northwest River Park
Family Fun Day

Saturday, September 28, 2019

Arbor Day
Saturday, October 5, 2019
AutumnFest Pumpkin Painting Girls
No Ghosts
bark-in-the-park
AutumnFest
at the Chesapeake Arboretum
Saturday, October 5, 2019
Ghost Train at Northwest River Park
Thursday, Friday, Saturday
October 17-19, & 24-26, 2019
Bark in the Park
Sunday, October 20, 2019
Holiday Craft Show
Battle of Great Bridge

VSO Holiday Brass Concert
Holiday Craft Show
Saturday, November 16 &
Sunday, November 17, 2019

Battle of Great Bridge
Saturday, December 7 & 
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Holiday Brass Concert
Thursday, December 19, 2019