Special Events


 

2022 - 2023 EVENTS


EGG 310x175

Paddle for the Border

kids riding bikes at bike fest

EGGspedition
Saturdays, April 8 & April 15, 2023

Paddle for the Border
Saturday, May 6, 2023 

BikeFest
Sunday, May 7, 2023

Chesapeake Jubilee Logo

Kayaxpedition Weekends on the Lake 310x175

Chesapeake Jubilee
Thursday-Sunday, May 18-21, 2023

KayaXpedition
Sunday, June 11, 2023

Weekends on the Lake
July 15-16 2023 

Celebrate Freedom

July 4 South Norfolk Parade

Chesapeake Criterium

Celebrate Freedom
Monday, July 3, 2023

Annual South Norfolk Parade and Picnic in the Park
Tuesday, July 5, 2023

Chesapeake Criterium and 
Teeuwen Memorial Time Trial
 

August 5-6, 2023

Symphony Under the Stars

Day of Remembrance Main Event Page

Arbor Day Tree Planting

Symphony Under the Stars
 Sunday, September 3, 2023

9/11 Ceremony of Remembrance
September 11, 2023

Arbor Day Ceremony
Rescheduled to
Saturday, December 10, 2022

AutumnFest Family

AutumnFest
at the Chesapeake Arboretum
Saturday, October 7, 2023

Holiday Craft Show

Holiday Craft Show
Saturday, November 18 &
Sunday, November 19, 2023

Deck the Hall Fa La La Land Main Page

Deck the Hall
November 24, 2022 - January 2, 2023
Fa La La Land
December 10 & 17, 2022

Battle of GB Redcoats

Battle of Great Bridge
Saturday, December 3 &
Sunday, December 4, 2022

se holiday brass

 

Holiday Brass
Thursday, December 15, 2022