Special Events


2017 SEASON OF EVENTS

arbor-day-kids Dismal Swamp Stomp Eggstraviganza
Arbor Day
Friday, March 3, 2017
Dismal Swamp Stomp
Saturday, April 8, 2017
Eggstravaganza
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Food Truck Hump Days at the Great Bridge Waterways Corporate_Challenge_Corn_Hole_and_Tug_of_War-7317 Paddle for the Border
Food Truck Hump Days on
the Great Bridge Waterways

1st & 3rd Wednesdays, April - September
Hampton Roads Corporate Challenge
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Paddle for the Border
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Revolutionary Beer Fest bike fest kids
Chesapeake Jubilee Logo
Revolutionary Beer Fest
Saturday, May 6, 2017
BIKE Fest
Sunday, May 7, 2017
Chesapeake Jubilee
Thursday-Sunday | May 18-21, 2017
Kayaxpedition Movie and More Series

KayaXpedition
Saturday, June 10
Sunday, June 11, 2017

“Movie & More” Series
Various locations | 3rd Saturday of
the Month, June-October

Celebrate Freedom July 4 South Norfolk Parade Chesapeake Criterium
Celebrate Freedom
Monday, July 3, 2017
37th Annual South Norfolk Parade
and Picnic in the Park

Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Chesapeake Criterium
Saturday, August 5, 2017
Symphony Under the Stars Family Fun Day at NWRP Annual Waterways Heritage Festival
Symphony Under the Stars
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Northwest River Park
Family Fun Day

Saturday, September 23, 2017
Annual Waterways Heritage Festival
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Sunday, October 15, 2017
Ghost Train at NWRP Bark in the Park Dismal Swamp Art Festival
Ghost Train at Northwest River Park
Thursday, Friday, Saturday
October 19-21 & 26-28, 2017
Bark in the Park & 5K Doggy Dash
Saturday, October 21 &
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Dismal Swamp Art Festival
Saturday, October 28 &
Sunday, October 29, 2017
 Holiday Craft Show  Battle of Great Bridge  VSO Holiday Brass Concert
 Holiday Craft Show
Saturday, November 18 &
Sunday, November 19, 2017
 Battle of Great Bridge
Saturday, December 2 &
Sunday, December 3, 2017
 Holiday Brass Concert
Wednesday, December 13, 2017