Special Events


2017-2018 SEASON OF EVENTS

eggstraviganza
Dismal Swamp Stomp arbor-day-kids
Eggstravaganza
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Dismal Swamp Stomp
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Arbor Day
TBA, 2018
Food Truck Hump Days at the Great Bridge Waterways Corporate_Challenge_Corn_Hole_and_Tug_of_War-7317 Paddle for the Border
Food Truck Hump Days on
the Great Bridge Waterways

1st & 3rd Wednesdays, April - September
Hampton Roads Corporate Challenge
TBA, 2018
Paddle for the Border
Saturday, May 5 2018
Revolutionary Beer Fest bike fest kids
Chesapeake Jubilee Logo
Revolutionary Beer Fest
TBA, 2018
BIKE Fest
TBA 2018
Chesapeake Jubilee
Thursday-Sunday | May 17-20, 2018
Kayaxpedition Movie and More Series

KayaXpedition
TBA 2018

“Movie & More” Series
Various locations | 3rd Saturday of
the Month, June-October

Celebrate Freedom July 4 South Norfolk Parade Chesapeake Criterium
Celebrate Freedom
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
37th Annual South Norfolk Parade
and Picnic in the Park

Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Chesapeake Criterium
Saturday, August, 2018
Symphony Under the Stars Family Fun Day at NWRP Annual Waterways Heritage Festival
Symphony Under the Stars
TBA 2018
Northwest River Park
Family Fun Day

TBA 2018
Annual Waterways Heritage Festival
TBA 2018
Ghost Train at NWRP Bark in the Park Dismal Swamp Art Festival
Ghost Train at Northwest River Park
Thursday, Friday, Saturday
October 19-21 & 26-28, 2017
Bark in the Park & 5K Doggy Dash
TBA 2018
Dismal Swamp Art Festival
Saturday, October 28 &
Sunday, October 29, 2017
 Holiday Craft Show  Battle of Great Bridge  VSO Holiday Brass Concert
 Holiday Craft Show
Saturday, November 18 &
Sunday, November 19, 2017
 Battle of Great Bridge
Saturday, December 2 &
Sunday, December 3, 2017
 Holiday Brass Concert
Wednesday, December 13, 2017