Special Events


2019 SEASON OF EVENTS

eggstraviganza
Dismal Swamp Stomp arbor-day-kids
Eggstravaganza
Saturday, April 20, 2019
Dismal Swamp Stomp
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Arbor Day
TBD 2019
Food Truck Hump Days at the Great Bridge Waterways
Corporate_Challenge_Corn_Hole_and_Tug_of_War-7317 Paddle for the Border
Food Truck Series
 2nd and 4th, Wednesdays & Thursdays, 
April - October
Hampton Roads Corporate Challenge
May 4, 2019 at Deep Creek Park
Paddle for the Border
Saturday, May 4, 2019
kids riding bikes at bike fest
Chesapeake Jubilee Logo
Kayaxpedition
BIKE Fest
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Chesapeake Jubilee
Thursday-Sunday | May 16-19 2019
KayaXpedition
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Movie and More Series
Celebrate Freedom
July 4 South Norfolk Parade
“Movie & More” Series
Various locations | June - October
Celebrate Freedom
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Annual South Norfolk Parade
and Picnic in the Park

Thursday, July 4, 2019
Chesapeake Criterium
Symphony Under the Stars
Family Fun Day at NWRP
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Chesapeake Criterium and Teeuwen Memorial Time Trial
Saturday, August 3, and
Sunday, August 4, 2019
Symphony Under the Stars
 Sunday, September 1, 2019
Northwest River Park
Family Fun Day

Saturday, September 28, 2019
AutumnFest Pumpkin Painting Girls
No Ghosts
bark-in-the-park
AutumnFest
at the Chesapeake Arboretum
October 2019 TBD
Ghost Train at Northwest River Park
Thursday, Friday, Saturday
October 17-19, & 24-26, 2019
Bark in the Park
Sunday, October 20, 2019
Holiday Craft Show
Battle of Great Bridge

VSO Holiday Brass Concert
Holiday Craft Show
Saturday, November 17 &
Sunday, November 18, 2019

Battle of Great Bridge
Saturday, December 7 & 
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Holiday Brass Concert
Wednesday, December 11, 2019