Special Events


2017-2018 SEASON OF EVENTS

eggstraviganza
Dismal Swamp Stomp arbor-day-kids
Eggstravaganza
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Dismal Swamp Stomp
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Arbor Day
TBA, 2018
Food Truck Hump Days at the Great Bridge Waterways Corporate_Challenge_Corn_Hole_and_Tug_of_War-7317 Paddle for the Border
Food Truck Hump Days on
the Great Bridge Waterways

1st & 3rd Wednesdays, April - September
Hampton Roads Corporate Challenge
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Paddle for the Border
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Revolutionary Beer Fest bike fest kids
Chesapeake Jubilee Logo

Revolutionary Beer Fest

TBA 2018

BIKE Fest
Sunday, May 6, 2018
Chesapeake Jubilee
Thursday-Sunday | May 17-20, 2018
Kayaxpedition Movie and More Series

KayaXpedition
Saturday, June 9, 2018

“Movie & More” Series
Various locations | 3rd Saturday of
the Month, June-October

Celebrate Freedom July 4 South Norfolk Parade Chesapeake Criterium
Celebrate Freedom
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
38th Annual South Norfolk Parade
and Picnic in the Park

Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Chesapeake Criterium
Saturday, August 11, 2018
Symphony Under the Stars Family Fun Day at NWRP Annual Waterways Heritage Festival
Symphony Under the Stars
Sunday, September 2, 2018
Northwest River Park
Family Fun Day

Saturday, September 29, 2018
Annual Waterways Heritage Festival

Ghost Train at NWRP Bark in the Park Dismal Swamp Art Festival
Ghost Train at Northwest River Park
Thursday, Friday, Saturday
October 18-20, & 25-27, 2018
Bark in the Park & 5K Doggy Dash
Saturday, October 20 &
Sunday, October 21, 2018
Dismal Swamp Art Festival

Saturday, October 27
Sunday, October 28, 2018

Holiday Craft Show Battle of Great Bridge VSO Holiday Brass Concert
Holiday Craft Show
Saturday, November 17 &
Sunday, November 18, 2018
Battle of Great Bridge
Saturday, December 1 &
Sunday, December 2, 2018
Holiday Brass Concert
Wednesday, December 13, 2017